1. Enable wishlist #
2. Enable wishlist for #
This setting allows you to choose who can use the Wishlist feature. You can either enable it for All Users, meaning anyone who visits your site will be able to use it, or you can restrict it to only Logged-in Users. If you choose the second option, then only people who have created an account and are logged into your site will be able to add items to their wishlist.
2. Require log in or register #
You have two choices here:
- Get people to log in or sign up to use the wishlist.
- Everyone can use the wishlist.
This setting lets you choose whether or not your customers need to be logged in or registered before they can use the Wishlist feature. If you choose to require login or registration, then your customers must create an account and log in before they can use the Wishlist. If you choose optional, then they can use the Wishlist without logging in or registering.
Tip: People like to get things done quickly, so anything that wastes their time will prevent them from continuing the process.
3. After clicking the button #
This setting lets you choose what happens after your user clicks the “Add to Wishlist” button. You have four options to select from:
- Open the pop-up: A pop-up will appear confirming that the product has been added to the Wishlist.
- Just add it to the wishlist: The product will be added to the wishlist, and the user will stay on the same page.
- Add and redirect to the wishlist page: The product will be added to the wishlist, and the the user will be redirected to their personal Wishlist page.
4. Second click action #
This setting determines what happens when a user clicks the Wishlist button again after already adding the product to their Wishlist. You have three options to choose from:
- Go to the wishlist page: The user will be redirected to their Wishlist page.
- Remove from wishlist: The product will be removed from their Wishlist.
- Display the error: An error message will be displayed when the user clicks the Wishlist button again after adding the product to their Wishlist.
5. Show for out-of-stock #
This setting allows you to display the “Add to Wishlist” button on products that are currently out of stock. By enabling this option, users will still be able to add an out-of-stock item to their Wishlist, and they’ll receive a notification when the product is available again.